Home > Uncategorized > All Things Work Together For My Good

All Things Work Together For My Good


You may have heard many times that God is not behind every sickness, diseases, viruses, disasters or any other ‘bad’ thing that has happened to anyone, even one who is considered a good person.

And usually the first reaction from us as humans is usually, “why me?!” Well, I myself also falls under the same category as well.

I was born with a weak heart, thus my immune system has not been strong since birth and now, it seems like things are getting worse after I knew I had another disease.

It’s been more than 10 days already for now that I have been conscious of the illness, and the effects of the manifestation of the virus seems to be even louder as each day passed. With the loss of appetite and lost of interest in things, I got a lot of mood swings and often ‘complain’ to God about many things, especially my sicknesses.

But I thank God for the bible- it gives me a lot of encouragement at this season of my life.

I have to admit that I am actually having a wanting to go back to my eternal Home where Jesus is. I many times wish that Jesus will, if willing, take me home where I can find eternal rest and where there is no more sickness or tears.

But a lot of times, the Holy Spirit in me keeps reminding me, although to die is gain, but to live is Christ (Phil 1:21) Although I have been a believer for more than 10 years, I have been living in an out of the grace of God and never really experience that to live by the grace of God until I am sick. As much as I am conscious about my illness, I am also conscious that now I all the more need the strength of Christ to be manifested in my life in my weakest. His grace is always sufficient for us (2 Cor 12:9), and His power works best in my weakness (NLT).

I am thankful that although it’s not the will of God for me to be ill, but I get to know myself more in times of sickness and I want to depend on His strength, love and grace until God has healed me or until God has worked in my life in His ways.

I know that  in all things God works for the good of those who love him. Rom 8:28

 

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. April 8, 2016 at 9:35 pm

    I tried Adam’s solution and it worked amazingly! Now I have perfectly horizontal line. Thanks a lot! Click https://twitter.com/moooker1

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

