Home > Uncategorized > 2012

2012


I realized that I didn’t post for the month of Jan, which usually I’d post every month… 😑

I was glad 2011 ended, now with a new year, comes a new beginning!

Just recapping for the past 3 months… I sacked my boss last December, left the company that seemed to be an impulsive decision, but decided to leave anyway without having to confirm a job. The down economic news that was circulated didn’t really affect much of my job hunting, really thankful that there were lots of job openings despite of that. I even went to big companies like KPMG, and although I wanted to be working in town area, these interviews I went for doesn’t seem make me succeed in landing me a job.

I am quite relaxed about the provision because I know that I will be provided for. Thus, I decided to take a break during the last few weeks of last year, met ex-colleagues for Christmas, updated them on how I fare my job hunt. I love these people because they have been close to my heart during the past 2 years, in my ups and downs. Frankly, I couldn’t bear to leave the company because of these people, but for certain reasons, I had to leave so that I can continue to grow in my career route. I knew from my heart that I wasn’t heading anywhere, not even moving ahead, even though I very much wanted to stay.

I’m pretty much thankful in January, when I landed on my new job. although I didn’t really want the job (considering the venue and timing, 8AM start work – don’t it feel like NS days?!), but it looks like God has arranged this job for me, so after a day of hard consideration and all those things that had happened – I decided to sign the contract, although I suggested that the pay wasn’t as fantastic as I had. But I told myself, little better than nothing, thus I decided to sign the year contract.

I have to adapt the new lifestyle, head to work (without having to iron my clothes now cos don’t need to wear formal! YAY) in 45mins, adapting an environment not filled with Singaporeans (still adapting well)… My team is pretty small, just me and 2 other senior engineers. I’m sitting with the other Application teams, under the same head, though.

Life’s pretty easy for now, with many new things to learn since now that I’m the major coder there. Definitely a different environment from the previous company. Many things have to be independent and from scratch. But still loving my job, anyway.

Oh, did I mention I have friends working around the same company? Although they’re at different levels, I think it’s quite a surprise to have met them there! Pretty surprising. Maybe I’m still on “honeymoon period”, so things are probably working out fine.

My weight gaining process?

Nature has taken its course… It’s been pretty slow but I’ve always been talking my mind that I’m growing in every part of my body and… Now I’ve reached close to 54kg! YAY. I had a rounder stomach though. But it don’t stop me from eating more, taking the supplements for muscle growth and more exercise. My hope is to go till 60kg at least, cos that’s the desired healthy weight for my height, at least.

That’s pretty much happened in the past 3 months.

Thinking of the future… I do have plans actually. Moving forward, I think I’ve decided to go for further studies in 2 years’ time, either to Australia or Japan, whichever comes first and whichever works well for me. Now I have to start saving up some $$kachings$$…

And also, with much OTs from previous job, I’ve deprived myself from home for the past 2 years… Thus, this year, I’ve decided to focus more on family matters – stay at home as much as I can, except for days I go for gym. Boy my mom will be glad if I stay home for dinner! lol.

Here’s about it, update soon! πŸ˜€

 

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. February 18, 2012 at 2:36 pm

    Hey JB

    Looks like things are going on great on your end! Happy for you! =D

  2. February 18, 2012 at 10:38 pm

    Thanks dude, it just got slightly better actually, hopefully things will go for the better πŸ˜‰

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

